Users

You can search for, filter, add, and edit user accounts in Kolibri from the Users tab in your Facility dashboard (Users icon).

Open Facility page and navigate to Users tab to see the the list of all the users, and access the options to manage them.

Note

If you have more than one facility on the device, you must first select a facility. Click on the name of the facility from the list to access its users.

After clicking the Facility option in the sidebar, select which one you want to work on.

Select a facility to access its users.

Remember that to manage Kolibri users you must sign in as admin or super admin.

Create a New User Account

To create a new user account, follow these steps.

  1. Click the NEW USER button.

  2. Fill in the required information (name, username, password).

  3. Select the user type (Admin, Coach or Learner).

  4. Add demographic data (optional).

  5. Click SAVE to add the new user.

    Add new user account.

Coach Type

When you create a new Coach user account, or change the type (role) to Coach for an existing user, you can choose between:

  • Class coach, that will have access to the coach dashboard and permissions to instruct ONLY the learners in the classes they are assigned to.

  • Facility coach, that will have access to the coach dashboard and permissions to instruct ALL the classes and the learners in the facility.

    Use the radio buttons to choose between class coach and facility coach.

Select Users by Type

  1. Click to open the selector under User type to see filtering options. All users are displayed by default.

  2. Toggle between options (learners, coaches, admins, super admins) to display the users according to type.

Edit User’s Account

To edit username, full name or account type, follow these steps.

  1. Click the OPTIONS button for the desired user and select the Edit details option.

  2. Edit Full name, Username, User type, Identifier, Birth year and Gender in the Edit user details window.

  3. Click SAVE to update the edited information, or CANCEL to exit without saving.

Reset User’s Password

  1. Click on the OPTIONS for the desired user and select the Reset password option.

  2. Enter the new password in both fields in the Reset user password window.

  3. Click SAVE to confirm, or CANCEL to exit without changing the password.

Delete User’s Account

  1. Click the OPTIONS for the desired user and select the Delete option.

  2. Click DELETE to confirm, or CANCEL to exit without deleting the account.

Warning

When you delete a user, all their learning records will be erased from the database.